Club Castropignano

In the early 1970’s, a few immigrants from Castropignano Italy had a vision to create a social club to be named “Club Castropignano”. The chosen “name” was to honour their beloved birthplace, “Castropignano,” a tiny village located in the Molise region of Italy.

A group of volunteers issued an invitation to all interested persons to attend a meeting on October 15, 1972 at Club Capri in Thorold. At that time, forty people first registered for membership, followed by the election of the first president and Board of Directors for the newly formed “Club Castropignano Niagara.”

Current Board of Directors

President:John Macoretta
Vice President:Mario Sceppacerqua
Treasurer:David Wright
Secretary:Tammy Sceppacerqua
Council:Paul Fasan
Claudio Sceppacerqua
John Grandilli
Tania Biondi Cranford
Dorothy Santarella
Nick Mancini
Past Presidents
Patrick Mancino1972
Albert Saltarelli 1973
Pat Venditti1974 – 1976 1978 – 1980 1983
Rosario Ciolfi1977 2003 – 2006
Antonio Sergnese1981 – 1982 1985
Ralph Paolone1984
Gerry Evangelista1997 2007 – 2009
Joe Conte2000 – 2001
Angelo D’Onofrio2002
Frank Luciani2010 – 2014
Dominic Macoretta2015
John Ciolfi2016-2018
John Macoretta2019-present